D2L Brightspace: Save Courses from Inactivation/Deletion Process

Tags d2l course save

Question

How do I save my course from inactivation/deletion?  

Overview

All courses created more than five years ago are considered for the course deletion process including development, training, Quality Matters®, and regularly offered University courses. Save courses from inactivation/deletion with these steps:

  1. Sign on to D2L Brightspace with your Star ID credentials.
  2. Use My Courses -or- the waffle icon/course selector to browse or search for your course(s) that were created more than five years ago.
  • To SAVE a course and prevent inactivation/deletion: Locate your course(s). Click the course to access the course. Access to the course counts as ‘course activity’ and prevents inactivation.
  • If you would like to DELETE the course(s): No action is needed, the course(s) will be deleted as part of our regular process.

If you do not locate your course(s): Submit a ticket to IT Solutions for further assistance.

We recommend completing these actions every one to two years. Learn more about our deletion process.

 

Print Article

Details

Article ID: 997
Created
Fri 7/14/23 9:35 AM
Modified
Fri 7/14/23 11:14 AM