D2L Brightspace: Save and Export Course Materials, Grades and Student Submissions

Question

How do I save my course from inactivation/deletion? How can I save a copy of my course outside of D2L Brightspace?  How do I export my gradebook in D2L Brightspace? How can I save my students' submissions?

Save Courses from Inactivation/Deletion Process

All courses created more than five years ago are considered for the course deletion process including development, training, Quality Matters®, and regularly offered University courses. Save courses from inactivation/deletion with these steps:

  1. Sign on to D2L Brightspace with your Star ID credentials.
  2. Use My Courses -or- the waffle icon/course selector to browse or search for your course(s) that were created more than five years ago.
  • To SAVE a course and prevent inactivation/deletion: Locate your course(s). Click the course to access the course. Access to the course counts as ‘course activity’ and prevents inactivation.
  • If you would like to DELETE the course(s): No action is needed, the course(s) will be deleted as part of our regular process.

If you do not locate your course(s): Submit a ticket to IT Solutions for further assistance. We recommend completing these actions every one to two years. Learn more about our deletion process.

Save/Export Course Materials Outside of D2L Brightspace

The guide below show you how to save course materials outside of D2L Brightspace including:

  • Export Course Materials
  • Grades
  • Assignment Submissions
  • Quiz Attempts
  • Discussion Posts

Guide to Saving course materials, grades, and student submissions outside of D2L Brightspace

 

Details

Article ID: 169
Created
Fri 2/18/22 2:24 PM
Modified
Wed 5/25/22 11:18 AM